Barrow upon Soar Parish Council

Serving the people of Barrow upon Soar

River Soar

Clerk: Alice Gardam
Parish Council Office, 12 High
Street, Barrow upon Soar
Loughborough LE12 8PY

Tel: 01509 416016

Latest News

Road Closure Update from LCC Highways

Road Closure Update from LCC Highways

Posted: Thu, 05 Sep 2019 13:41 by Admin

Tags: Public Notice

TTRO - South Street, Grove Lane, Mill Lane, Melton Road, Lodge Close

The works will commence on 2nd September 2019 for 5 weeks and will be undertaken in 2 phases as follows:

Phase 1 - South Street will be closed between Ribble Drive and Melton Road

Phase 2 - South Street will be closed between Melton Road and the roundabout at Bridge Street.

Click on link to see diversion routes.

Posted: Mon, 02 Sep 2019 10:22 by Admin

Tags: Road closure

Draft PSPO 2020

Draft Public Spaces Protection Order 2020

Posted: Tue, 06 Aug 2019 11:06 by Admin

Tags: PSPO

Temporary Caretaker

Barrow upon Soar Parish Council is looking for a temporary part time caretaker. Please get in touch with the Parish Council for further details.

Posted: Mon, 24 Jun 2019 09:07 by Admin

Tags: Public Notice

Notice of Public Rights 2018-19

The Parish Council annual accounts 2018 - 19 are available for inspection from Monday 17th June to Friday 26th July.

Posted: Fri, 14 Jun 2019 12:10 by Admin

Tags: Public Notice

Mandatory 'School Keep Clear' Order

Mandatory 'School Keep Clear' Order

LCC Notice

Posted: Tue, 04 Jun 2019 14:17 by Admin

Tags: Public Notice

Street Market 7th July 2019

Street Market 7th July 2019

If you would like a stall at the 2019 Barrow upon Soar Street Market please complete the attached form.

Posted: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 12:59 by Admin

Tags: Events

Notice of Uncontested Election

Names of persons duly elected Parish Councillors for Barrow upon Soar

Posted: Mon, 08 Apr 2019 13:03 by Admin

Tags: Elections

Election of Borough Councillors

Statement of the persons nominated for election as a Borough Councillor for Barrow and Sileby West

Posted: Mon, 08 Apr 2019 13:00 by Admin

Tags: Elections

Annual Parish Meeting

This year's Annual Parish Meeting will be held on

Wednesday 24th April at 7.30pm at the

Methodist Church Rooms, North Street

Everyone Welcome.

Posted: Mon, 01 Apr 2019 13:30 by Admin

Tags: Annual Parish Meeting

Subscribe to RSS Feed Help for RSS Feeds